Brambleby Books - Website Links Of Interest

 

Fantastic Natural History blogs 

 

Professor Brain's blog: www.professorpbrainsblog.blogspot.com

 

 

General Natural History links

 

The Royal Society for the Protection of Birds: www.rspb.org.uk


The Royal Entomological Society: www.royensoc.co.uk

 

English Nature listing national nature reserves: www.english-nature.org.uk

 

www.britishbugs.org.uk

 

www.birdguides.com

 

www.ukbutterflies.co.uk

 

www.butterfly-conservation.org

  

 

Websites of our Artists and other great Nature Photographers

 

Stefano Caporali: www.tuscany-Photo.com


Chris Gomersall: www.chrisgomersall.co.uk

 

Tristan Bantock: www.flickr.com/people/tristanba

 

Ray Wilson: www.raywilsonbirdphotography.co.uk

 

Deb Gillett: www.gallerynetwork.com/artist_342

 

Laura Swale: www.lauraswale.com

 

Robert Pickett: www.papiliophotos.com

 

Sam Clark: www.samclark.co.nz

 

Isla Woiwod:  http://www.eaglegalleryartists.co.uk/isla-woiwod.html

 

Useful General Poetry Links

 

The Poetry Society: www.poetrysociety.org.uk


The People's Poet: www.thepeoplespoet.com

The place to be if you like reading and writing poetry.

The British Library: www.bl.uk

The British Library has extensive collections of poetry in many languages and from all periods up to the present.

 

 

 

 


Making Wildlife Ponds
Making Wildlife Ponds

A practical guide on how to create a pond in your garden, big or small.

Flying High!
Flying High!

A Bird book with a difference: it rhymes.
Butterflies
Butterflies

All about butterflies for young explorers.